About US

Akron Parks Collaborative is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization working to engage the community around the creation and sustainability of vibrant public spaces within City of Akron (Ohio) parks. As a spin-off organization of Friends of Metro Parks, we also foster and support friends groups around single city parks.

Read our Strategic Plan which maps our intended impact through 2025 with a razor-sharp focus on equitably improving our parks as quality, safe, vibrant places in our neighborhoods. 

Akron Parks Collaborative Board of Trustees:

Allan P. Sweet, President & Secretary
Derek Stone, Vice President
Tim Wechter, Treasurer

Ward 1: Katie Carver Reed
Ward 2: Ruby Callen
Ward 3: Terri Johnson
Ward 4: Eric Fletcher
Ward 5: Valarie Moss
Ward 6: Kate DeAngelis
Ward 7: Sherri Shields
Ward 8: Neil Keating
Ward 9: Angela Miller
Ward 10: Derek Stone
At Large: Gary Riggs
At Large: Mary O'Connor


Bridget Ambrisco, Executive Director
[email protected]

Ariana Wilin, Program Manager
[email protected]

Ben McMillan, Project Manager
[email protected]

Zion Yi-Howard, Project Manager

647 E. Market St. Unit 6
Akron, OH 44304